Centenary Celebration

In 2011, Maltby Miners Welfare Band celebrated its 100th year. To commemorate this anniversary, we recorded our "Centenary Celebration" CD, with popular and classical music tracks chosen to illustrate the versatility of the band.

Maltby Training Band If you would like to purchase this CD, please email us at maltbyband@gmail.com and we will contact you to arrange delivery and payment.

Alternatively, come along to one of our performances, and speak to any member of the band.

The cost of the CD is £7, plus postage (where applicable)
1.   The Middy - K J Alford
2.   MacArthur Park - J Webb arr. J Peberdy
3.   633 Squadron - R Goodwin arr. T Clifford
4.   By The Time I Get To Pheonix - J Webb arr. D Ashmore
5.   Lake Luzern - R Farr
6.   Good Vibrations - B Wilson arr. T Clifford
7.   The Second Waltz - D Shostakovich arr. A Fernie
8.   All My Loving - Lennon/McCartney arr. A Fernie
9.   Waterloo Sunset - R Davies arr. T Clifford
10. March from "Folk Songs From Somerset" - R Vaughan Williams arr. F Wright
11. Praise To The Lord - S Johnson
12. Thunderbirds - B Gray arr. E Siebert
13. Tea For Two - V Young arr. A Fernie
14. Just A Closer Walk - Trad. arr. M Sutherland
15. Midnight In Moscow - V Solovyov-Sedoy arr. A Fernie
16. Can Can - J Offenbach arr. G Richards
17. Barnard Castle - G Richards